Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Yall's Down Home Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Yall's Down Home Cafe

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Yall's Down Home Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Tscolbert68 about 6 hours ago

Oxtails Over Rice

Supporting black-owned businesses in the Austin metroplex. Oxtails, black-eyed peas, fried cabbage, and cornbread. The oxtails are meaty and tender served with their signature gravy over a bed of rice. The cabbage is not too soft and the black-eyed peas are seasoned to perfection. The cornbread is homemade with a hint of honey. There is a bar with televisions for the game watchers.There is plenty of dining space and the decor is very attractive.The manager walks around and chats with the dinner guest to make sure they are meeting your expectations. The wait staff is very attentive! Next time you're in the Austin area check this BOB out, you won't regret it!

Shaila 7 days ago

Chicken Wings picture showed is 5 wings

Wings are always made to order and delicious. We always get as a side the fried cabbage. Best I have ever had.

Danette 14 days ago

Fried Catfish

Lovelovelove it. Will be back!

Bryangoffers 15 days ago

Creole Fried Chicken Tenders

This was amazing! Ordered with the mashed potatoes and creole corn. The homemade bbq sauce is some of the best I have ever had. Definitely on my list to have again.

Robert Nixon 21 days ago

Candied Yams

A perfect blend of sweetness and cinnamon. A great side!

Monique about 23 hours ago

Butterfly Shrimp

I absolutely loved this place. Everything was seasoned just like how I would do it. It was a real joy to feel right at home at y'all's. It was a great experience. I'm glad I came. I have the butterfly shrimp with the big, broccoli, bacon, bake and the fried cabbage. It was exceptionally down-home goodness

Shannon Roberson 8 days ago

Double Crust Sweet Potato Pie

Let Me Tell You Something My Sister's and My Brother's I thought I was at My House grubbing down on some greens, yams mash potatoes and a chicken fried steak. Lumlicious is my decription so gather your self and get on down to Yall's you won't be disappointed I am fat fat full baby LUMLICIOUS ❤️❤️❤️😊

Kmalone2006 14 days ago

Fried Catfish

Fresh & crispy!! Best fried catfish i've had in a long time.

Robyne 20 days ago

Fried Pork Chops

Their fried pork chops are my favorite along with rice and gravy, corn bread croutons, candied yams, and peach cobbler. Y'alls is the best mix of Cajun, Creole, and Soul Food. Yum!

Orenthaildavis 21 days ago

Oxtails Over Rice

This is truly the best oxtail and rice I've ever tasted!! Chicken fried steak was great! All the sides tasted like you were at grandma's house!! Mm..mm..good!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA